top of page

Toni Brazelton

Ausbilder & Gründungsmitglied

fullsizeoutput_53.jpeg

Tony Brazelton ist ein professioneller Trompeten- und Alphornspieler und -lehrer mit mehr als 40 Jahren Erfahrung in der musikalischen Darbietung. Tonys Musikkarriere hat ihn quer durch die Vereinigten Staaten und Europa geführt. 1992 gründete Tony die in Salt Lake City, Utah, ansässige Band Salzburger Echo. 2008 gründete er das North American Alphorn Retreat.

Das Salzburger Echo bringt die Musik der Alpen zu seinem Publikum und spielt Old World und Contemporary Folk Music aus den Alpenregionen Deutschlands, Österreichs und der Schweiz. Die Band spielt regelmäßig auf einigen der größten Oktoberfeste des Landes und ist an Hunderten von Grundschulen im ganzen Land aufgetreten, um Kindern den Ursprung der Musik und die Musik selbst beizubringen.

 

Tony war der Drittplatzierte beim internationalen Alphornwettbewerb 2008 in Nendaz, Schweiz. 2010 belegten er und Brian Priebe mit ihrem Duett den zweiten Platz und Tony belegte beim Solowettbewerb in Nendaz, Schweiz, den fünften Platz.

 

(801) 201-4842

salzburgerecho@comcast.net

www.salzburgerecho.com 

bottom of page

Tony Brazelton

Instructor & Founding Member

fullsizeoutput_53.jpeg

Tony Brazelton is a professional trumpet and alphorn player and instructor with more than 40 years of experience in musical performance. Tony's musical career has taken him all across the United States and Europe. In 1992 Tony founded the Salt Lake City, Utah based band Salzburger Echo. In 2008 he founded the North American Alphorn Retreat.

Salzburger Echo brings the music of the Alps to their audi­ences, playing Old World and Contemporary Folk music from the alpine regions of Germany, Austria, and Switzer­land. The band regularly plays some of the largest Oktoberfests in the nation and has performed at hundreds of elementary schools across the nation to help teach children about the origin of the music and about the music itself.

 

Tony was the third place finisher at the 2008 international alphorn competition in Nendaz, Switzerland. In 2010 he and Brian Priebe placed second with their duet, and Tony also placed fifth in the solo competition in Nendaz, Switzerland.

 

(801) 201-4842

salzburgerecho@comcast.net

www.salzburgerecho.com